Bank Holidays in India 2017 For SBI, HDFC, ICICI, Indian Bank,PNB

Bank Holidays in India 2017 For SBI, HDFC, ICICI, Indian Bank,PNB,Bank of Baroda,Allahabad Bank,State Bank of India, State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Patiala, State Bank of Mysore
State Bank of Travancore, Andhra Bank, Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Corporation Bank Dena Bank, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Punjab & Sind Bank, Punjab National Bank, Syndicate Bank UCO Bank, Union Bank of India, United Bank of India, Vijaya Bank, IDBI Bank, Bharatiya Mahila Bank.

Axis Bank, Bandhan Bank, Catholic Syrian Bank, City Union Bank, Development Credit Bank, Dhanlaxmi Bank, Federal Bank HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, IDFC Bank, IndusInd Bank, ING Vysya Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Jammu and Kashmir Bank, Karnataka Bank Karur Vysya Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Lakshmi Vilas Bank, Nainital Bank, Chartered Mercantile M.Bank Ltd, South Indian Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank, Yes Bank.

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01
Jan 1
New Years Day Arunachal pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Miizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu only
Thursday January 05
Jan 5
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab only. Birthday of the tenth and final Sikh prophet-teacher
Thursday January 12
Jan 12
Birthday of Swami Vivekananda West Bengal only.
Friday January 13
Jan 13
Bhogi Andhra Pradesh Only
Saturday January 14
Jan 14
Pongal Also known as Makar Sankranti, Lohri, Bihu, Hadaga, Poki
Monday January 16
Jan 16
Uzhavar Tirunal Puducherry, Tamil Nadu only
Monday January 23
Jan 23
Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal. Birthday of a prominent leader in the Indian freedom movement
Tuesday January 24
Jan 24
Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Haryana only
Wednesday January 25
Jan 25
Statehood Day Himachal Pradesh only
Thursday January 26
Jan 26
Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Saturday January 28
Jan 28
Losar Sikkim only. Tibetan New Year
Tuesday January 31
Jan 31
Me-dam-me-phi Assam. Ancestor festival
Wednesday February 01
Feb 1
Vasant Panchami Haryana, Odisha,Tripura, West Bengal only
Friday February 10
Feb 10
Guru Ravidas Birthday Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab only
Sunday February 19
Feb 19
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra only
Tuesday February 21
Feb 21
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Haryana only
Friday February 24
Feb 24
Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Sunday March 12
Mar 12
Doljatra Holi Dahan. Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal only.
Monday March 13
Mar 13
Holi
Thursday March 23
Mar 23
Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev Haryana only
Tuesday March 28
Mar 28
Ugadi Telugu and Kannada New Year. Karnataka, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh only.
Saturday April 01
Apr 1
Odisha Day Odisha only. Utkal Divas
Saturday April 01
Apr 1
Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Tuesday April 04
Apr 4
Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Wednesday April 05
Apr 5
Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana only
Sunday April 09
Apr 9
Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Tuesday April 11
Apr 11
Hazrat Alis Birthday Uttar Pradesh only.
Thursday April 13
Apr 13
Vaisakhi Haryana only
Friday April 14
Apr 14
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Friday April 14
Apr 14
Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 14
Apr 14
Tamil New Year Puthandu. Tamil Nadu only
Friday April 14
Apr 14
Vishu Kerala Only. First day of Tulu calendar
Friday April 14
Apr 14
Bohag Bihu Assamese New Year
Saturday April 15
Apr 15
Bengali New Year Tripura, West Bengal only
Saturday April 15
Apr 15
Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh only. The province of Himachal Pradesh was created on 15 April 1948
Saturday April 15
Apr 15
Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam only
Sunday April 16
Apr 16
Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam only
Friday April 28
Apr 28
Parashurama Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh only
Monday May 01
May 1
Maharashtra Day Maharashtra only. Commemorates the formation of the state of Maharashtra on 1 May 1960
Monday May 01
May 1
May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal only
Tuesday May 09
May 9
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Tripura, West Bengal. A Bengali polymath who reshaped literature and music.
Wednesday May 10
May 10
Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Tuesday May 16
May 16
State Day Sikkim only
Sunday May 28
May 28
Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh only
Friday June 09
Jun 9
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Gazetted holiday in Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab.
Thursday June 15
Jun 15
Raja Sankranti Odisha only
Friday June 16
Jun 16
Guru Arjun Dev Martyrdom day Punjab Only
Friday June 23
Jun 23
Jumat-ul-Wida Last Friday of Ramadam
Sunday June 25
Jun 25
Ratha Yatra Odisha
Monday June 26
Jun 26
Idul Fitr All states except Goa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh
Sunday July 23
Jul 23
Karkkadaka Vavu Kerala
Monday August 07
Aug 7
Raksha Bandhan Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh only.
Tuesday August 15
Aug 15
Independence Day
Tuesday August 15
Aug 15
Janmashtami Restricted Holiday. Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Thursday August 17
Aug 17
Parsi New Year Jamshed Navroz. Mumbai Only
Thursday August 24
Aug 24
Teej Haryana only
Friday August 25
Aug 25
Ganesh Chaturthi Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Saturday August 26
Aug 26
Nuakhai Odisha only. Harvest Festival. Day after Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday September 02
Sep 2
Idul Juha Bakrid. Except Tamil Nadu, Sikkim.
Monday September 04
Sep 4
First Onam Kerala only. Harvest Festival
Tuesday September 05
Sep 5
Thiruvonam Kerala only. Harvest Festival
Tuesday September 19
Sep 19
Mahalaya Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Thursday September 21
Sep 21
Muharram Observed mainly by the Shia Muslim community
Thursday September 21
Sep 21
Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati Haryana only
Thursday September 21
Sep 21
Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala only. Marks the death of a key social reformer
Saturday September 23
Sep 23
Haryana’s Heroes’ Martyrdom Day Haryana only
Wednesday September 27
Sep 27
Saptami of Durgapuja Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only
Thursday September 28
Sep 28
Durga Puja Mahastami. Odisha, Sikkim only
Thursday September 28
Sep 28
Ayudha Puja Karnataka only
Friday September 29
Sep 29
Mahanavami Kerala, Odisha only. Ninth Day of Dussehra
Saturday September 30
Sep 30
Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Saturday September 30
Sep 30
Vijaya Dashami Kerala, Odisha, Sikkim only. Dussehra
Sunday October 01
Oct 1
Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Monday October 02
Oct 2
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday October 05
Oct 5
Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab.
Thursday October 05
Oct 5
Lakshmi Puja Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Wednesday October 18
Oct 18
Kali Puja West Bengal only. Festival dedicated to the Hindu goddess Kali
Wednesday October 18
Oct 18
Deewali Deepawali. Except West Bengal.
Wednesday October 18
Oct 18
Kati Bihu Assam only
Friday October 20
Oct 20
Vishavkarma day Haryana only
Wednesday November 01
Nov 1
Haryana Day Haryana only.
Wednesday November 01
Nov 1
Kannada Rajyothsava Bangalore Only. Karnataka Formation Day
Saturday November 04
Nov 4
Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Saturday November 04
Nov 4
Rasa Purnima Odisha only
Saturday December 02
Dec 2
Milad-un-Nabi
Sunday December 03
Dec 3
Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa only.
Tuesday December 19
Dec 19
Goa Liberation Day Goa only
Monday December 25
Dec 25
Christmas Day Observed in all states
Monday December 25
Dec 25
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab only. Second time in 2017
Tuesday December 26
Dec 26
Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday Haryana, Punjab only

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *